7

How To: Get Notified When You’re Removed From Google+ Circle

google+ circles How To: Get Notified When Youre Removed From Google+ Circle

The Buzz is on! Google+ has changed the social life of many people who are actively networking with their friends and clients. Google+ is actively used by people who wants to share all their updates with different people based on their interest and likes.

All these things are added by something new and innovative idea by Google+ team which they named it as CIRCLES. Google circle is a small project integrated within Google+ which is a combination of Facebook’s Group and Twitters Follow concept. icon wink How To: Get Notified When Youre Removed From Google+ Circle

More about Circle:

Google+ Circles helps you organize everyone according to your real-life social connections–say, ‘family,’ ‘work friends,’ ‘music buddies,’ and ‘alumni’. Then, you can share relevant content with the right people, and follow content posted by people you find interesting.
For example, you might post an announcement about your engagement and show it only to people in your friends and family circles, or maybe you see a post from the circle you created for your book club that there’s a recent article on your favorite author.

GoogleMINUS: Who removed you from their Google+ Circle Notifier?

google+ circles removed notification How To: Get Notified When Youre Removed From Google+ Circle
As you know , Google+ Circle is like a combination of Facebook Group and Twitter List. And similar to Facebook and Twitter, even Google+ has a notifying system for users about all the happening in which that user is included.

Google+ notifies users when they get added in others circle which is of course a basic feature any Social networking site should have. But similar to Facebook, Google+ doesn’t notify user when they get removed from others circle! Bag! Personally I don’t like it!
But here we got a Chrome extension which provides this option for us.

GoogleMINUS does just that, lets users know when they are no longer in someone’s circles. Each time user visit plus.google.com, GoogleMINUS will check the list of people who have added him/her to their circles, if anyone is no longer in that list GoogleMINUS will let you know. Maybe GoogleMINUS should also include gift suggestions in case it’s your significant other no longer in that list.

About the required permissions:

This app needs access to the pages on plus.google.com to integrate the JavaScript necessary to evaluate those who have added you to your circles. The extension operates entirely within the bounds of your browser and does not collect any personally identifiable information.

That’s cool enough. Isn’t it?

If you are a Chrome browser user, please click on the below button to install GoogleMINUS extension.

Vinay Gowda

Working in IT industry from past couple of years. An Android app developer. Mad about keeping me updated about latest tech news.

7 Comments

  1. thanx. :)  i was looking exactly for this. off topic…could you tell me how you got that nice blue button where it says Download GoogleMINUS. is it an alltuts theme feature or some other feature? could u guide me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge